FamTV

ticker

Friday, August 15, 2008

Dear Di Giorno,

I am not a fan of pizza by nature. Every once in a while I will be American and eat a slice or two with friends. That being said, I needed to fix dinner quickly for K and visiting bro WB. WB is a college student, so I figured pizza would water his tastebuds. I did not, however, have any in the house. So I went to the good ol grocery store to pick up a fancy frozen one. You see, DiGiorno has come out with a "New, Exciting" foccacia bread pizza that admittingly does look yummy through the freezer door. Lucky for me they are buy-1-get-1-free this week. So since I must choose 2, K picks one (supreme meat) and I pick one (veggie lover's). Now I'm getting excited, The box looks yummy and now my stomach is starting to rumble....

I arrive home and prepare to simultaneously cook both pizzas using the lesser-known "speedbake" function on my oven. This button is magic. It can cook (most) things thoroughly in like 1/2 the time. Warning: Do not use speedbake when baking a cake. It will make your cake appear mutant-like and strange. I digress. Anyway, I open the package for the super 3 meat trio and my first thought is......OMG they put the wrong pizza in the wrong box. This was because the pizza looked like someone had already picked off half of the toppings.


This was a "supreme" pizza?? More like a "supreme" disappointment. Grrr. What to do now? Well I had 2 other hungry boys to feed so I had no choice but to cook the scarce-meat pizza. Don't worry. DiGiorno will be hearing from me. I want my 7$ back, and not some coupon that forces me to eat this pathetic excuse for a pizza again.


K is sad because of the pitiful pizza

Even Nala is depressed and shuns the pizza..

No comments: